SUNDAY YOGA BLOG TIMES: MARIHUANA AND PRACTICE?

I completely agree with Richard Freeman on this: marihuana may temporarily give some focus to the practice, but overall it is a huge leak.

Remember the New York Times article about a study on how yoga does or does not help? Well, here is Eddie Stern, telling them they need to smarten up!

Manju talking about meeting Krishnamacharya and Iyengar

Aaaannnd now she believes in those “openings

Grimmly gets a breakthrough too as he touches toes to head in raja kapotasana. Nice. Reminds me that yes all IS coming.

Also, watch the cute pictures of Maya’s daughter who enters raja kapotasana as if is nothing! God bless her!

Of course it is OK and human to celebrate, I mean, she binded in Mari B! that is pretty huge. You go!

How to deal with ‘crappy people’

VIDEO
Great Video explanation on learning to float into Bakasana (crow pose) by David Garrigues.  Love the energy he puts into the explanation!

Want More?
Last Sunday Yoga Blog Times: YOU CAN DO IT!

6 thoughts on “SUNDAY YOGA BLOG TIMES: MARIHUANA AND PRACTICE?

  1. hi lovely lady – thanks for the link – i just realized after i had surge of people reading my post 😉 hehehe – i am surprised the site did not crash hehehe hope you had a good weekend. mine was wonderful. i highly recommend david swenson's class. he is adorable. xxx warm wishes from london

    Like

  2. S/F, very welcome, and that is funny, yes sort of like Broadway! ha ha

    Hi DIA (I), you are welcome, I dont think it would make things crash… ha ha I noticed there is more coming on the Swenson, will be reading, glad you are posting!

    G, you are welcome yes Maya's daughter is adorable, I wish I would drop back like she does

    Like

  3. I am so glad that you have the resources to do this blog. I am ever growing into yoga and really enjoy the spiritual and physical yoga information you provide. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a comment