Eddie Stern/Deepak Chopra – Urban Yogis of New York City: Web-Episoeds

There is a new video series created by the Chopra Center and Ashtanga Yoga New York in which we are to meet yogis of different and unusual areas/stages of life.  In the first episode we meet young people who have lost deeply, lost parents or siblings, to the street violence of the urban setting and how yoga is helping them cope, become less reactive (at least stop further violence) and maybe look at things from a new perspective.

At eight minutes the episodes are refreshing, very well shot, and they have a message of peace.  Can’t see the video? Click here. You can read more about it here.

One thought on “Eddie Stern/Deepak Chopra – Urban Yogis of New York City: Web-Episoeds

  1. I love this video. I can relate as I found myself giving up a lot of unhealthy connections I was having when I started practicing Ashtanga yoga. I took time out from a lot of things that seemed important and then suddenly didn't seem so important. It was very interesting and liberating for me. I suppose I will get back to my own art in a different way now.

    Like

Leave a comment